Community Forum

Delete spam without it going to trash

Frequent Visitor

Delete spam without it going to trash

Xfinity email spam filtering works fairly well for me, though I am now geting 5-10 spam a day, when two months ago I would 5-10 spam a month.

What I don't like is that when I manually delete these spam  from the spam folder they go to the trash folder.  They are spam why do I want them in my trash.  Yes I know they will auto delete in 7 days but I want them to be deleted not moved to my trash folder.

Is there any way to have message deleted from the spam folder be immediately permanently deleted?

rightfooted
Expert

Re: Delete spam without it going to trash

Don't use the "All" to move the messages, and don't right click on the folder to delete spam. Instead, mark/highlight the item(s), and delete using the delete (trash can) icon on the toolbar instead.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Latoque
Expert

@1302 wrote:

Xfinity email spam filtering works fairly well for me, though I am now geting 5-10 spam a day, when two months ago I would 5-10 spam a month.

What I don't like is that when I manually delete these spam  from the spam folder they go to the trash folder.  They are spam why do I want them in my trash.  Yes I know they will auto delete in 7 days but I want them to be deleted not moved to my trash folder.

Is there any way to have message deleted from the spam folder be immediately permanently deleted?