Yes. On the Inbox page click on the gear icon in the upper right corner, then on Settings. On the landing page under Mail look under "Behavior" and check the box for "Permanently remove deleted emails". When that feature is enabled, if you delete an email it will bypass the Trash folder and go straight to the "dumpster". It will stay in there for 30 days and then drop out and will no longer be recoverable. To access the dumpster right-click on the Trash folder and then click on "Recover deleted items".