Community Forum

Plan keeps reverting to old plan after upgrading

Highlighted
New Poster

Plan keeps reverting to old plan after upgrading

I was on a plan with 200Mbps internet and I used the "Change Plan" option via the xfinity website to change it to a 1000Mbps plan.  After the change, a speed test reflected the new upgraded speed.  However, now a week or so later my speed is back to the old 200Mbps and my account shows my old plan before the change.  What gives?

Highlighted
Official Employee

Re: Plan keeps reverting to old plan after upgrading

Hi there, Dmb229.

 

We here on the forums can check into your account and see what is going on with your Gigabit service. 

Can you please private message me your full name and service address? Thank you for posting to our forums. 
To send a private message, please click my name "ComcastMartin" then select "Send a Message" on the right side.

 


I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!