Community Forum

No boxes work - Impossible to get agent - Edited

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

No boxes work - Impossible to get agent - Edited

Big storm happened a few days ago. None of my xfinity boxes work for TV. Cable works fine, just no boxes, in any room. Multiple, multiple calls to the phone number but impossible to get an agent on the line. It finally transfers and then says "goodbye". Comcast!?

Highlighted
Expert

Re: No boxes work - Impossible to get agent - Edited

@sugarcrum wrote:

Big storm happened a few days ago. None of my xfinity boxes work for TV. Cable works fine, just no boxes, in any room. Multiple, multiple calls to the phone number but impossible to get an agent on the line. It finally transfers and then says "goodbye". Comcast!?

how is your cable TV working if not one set top box is working? is there a line severed outside? is your internet working? error messages/error numbers?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Re: No boxes work - Impossible to get agent - Edited