Community Forum

Double charge after move -- old account not closed

uphong157
New Poster

Double charge after move -- old account not closed

I moved and went through Xfinity's  'move service' stuff to transfer my internet.

Internet opened up in my new home and I was happy.

 

But then the bill arrived for both my new and old home.

Now I am billed twice for my service.

 

It looks like Xfinity opened up new account for my new home and forgot to close the old account.

 

Can anyone help?