anne66433's profile

New Poster

• 

3 Messages

Sunday, November 15th, 2020 7:00 AM

Closed

Disabling MoCa.... Again again

Hello,

I am struggling to disable my MoCa connection (I want to reduce Emf, especially dirty electricity and do not need the MoCa as I’ve established Ethernet connections throughout the whole house). After two hour call with Xfinity, I thought it was finally disabled, but it (Moca) turned itself back on the next day. I’ve read a few threads that suggest this is a common problem. I’m really new to all this so have no idea what to do— would it work to get a new modem/router? How do I make sure that MocA is not running throughout the entire house?

Thanks so much!
A

Gold Problem Solver

• 

2.2K Messages

4 years ago

@anne66433 wrote:
Hello,

I am struggling to disable my MoCa connection (I want to reduce Emf, especially dirty electricity and do not need the MoCa as I’ve established Ethernet connections throughout the whole house). After two hour call with Xfinity, I thought it was finally disabled, but it (Moca) turned itself back on the next day. I’ve read a few threads that suggest this is a common problem. I’m really new to all this so have no idea what to do— would it work to get a new modem/router? How do I make sure that MocA is not running throughout the entire house?

What model modem/router/gateway do you have?  Have you logged into its' admin page to check any MoCA settings?  Do you have any MoCA adapters generating/receiving MoCA signals over your home coax network?

Expert

• 

106.6K Messages

4 years ago

@anne66433 wrote:
Hello,

Thanks so much!
A

A well-known issue. Purchase your own equipment !

New Poster

• 

3 Messages

4 years ago