Florida33441's profile

Regular Visitor

• 

11 Messages

Saturday, January 25th, 2020 6:00 PM

Closed

Re: No video subscription on Xfinity stream app on Roku tv and no streaming on mobile app

I've been using XFinity steaming app on Roku for over 6 months with no changes on my part,  A few days ago, I was locked out of on demand shows that I do subscribe to. They gave me a code, my iPad took it and said I would be able to watch on Roku, where the code was generated. iPad said it was a success and I could watch. But no, XFinity keeps giving error that I am not subscribed to video, but I am. Tried several times talked to 5 agents, done every thing possible. I mean everything.  Funny thing, I Can watch your streaming app on my iPad, no issues. It seems that you're not telling Roku that I'm a customer that subscribed to video. Please help me, I can't watch my shows for 4 days now. 

Expert

• 

24.6K Messages

5 years ago

@Florida33441 wrote:

I've been using XFinity steaming app on Roku for over 6 months with no changes on my part,  A few days ago, I was locked out of on demand shows that I do subscribe to. They gave me a code, my iPad took it and said I would be able to watch on Roku, where the code was generated. iPad said it was a success and I could watch. But no, XFinity keeps giving error that I am not subscribed to video, but I am. Tried several times talked to 5 agents, done every thing possible. I mean everything.  Funny thing, I Can watch your streaming app on my iPad, no issues. It seems that you're not telling Roku that I'm a customer that subscribed to video. Please help me, I can't watch my shows for 4 days now. 

please highllight the xfinity channel on your roku (don't start the channel). press the " *" (star) key and remove the xfinity stream channel. then unplug the power connector from the roku for 2-3 minutes and plug back in. Reinstall the Xfinity stream beta channel and accept the terms and conditions. working now?

Regular Visitor

•