KNN811's profile

New Poster

 • 

1 Message

Tue, Aug 18, 2020 6:00 PM

Different Favorites For A Different User

So I created a separate User with Viewer Only privileges for my sister, but when I logged into her account on the app, it still had all my favorite channels and viewing history. Is there any way to change that, clear it out for her? I kinda thought the separate user profile would create a blank system, so to speak.

Responses

Rustyben

Expert

 • 

24K Messages

10 m ago


@KNN811 wrote:

So I created a separate User with Viewer Only privileges for my sister, but when I logged into her account on the app, it still had all my favorite channels and viewing history. Is there any way to change that, clear it out for her? I kinda thought the separate user profile would create a blank system, so to speak.


it is same account so same recordings etc. no announced changes on this subject have been announced.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!tick

New to the Community?

Start Here