U

Visitor

• 

13 Messages

Monday, June 12th, 2023 5:13 PM

Closed

Audio and video out of sync

When using xfinity app to watch a channel (e.g. CNN, CNBC, NBC) audio and video get out of sync.

This does mot happen when watching using the CNN app, CNBC app or NBC app.

Seems clearly to be a problem with xfinity app. I have been using xfinity app for several years and never had a problem with the beta version.

xfinity technical support on phone and visiting the home were useless in solving the problem.

xfinity technical support is a zero star service and in general my rating of xfinity as a whole is near zero star. 

Official Employee

• 

443 Messages

1 year ago

@

user_c73829  Thank you for reaching out regarding your audio concerns. Roku has confirmed this is an isue on their end and they are working to resolve it but it may be several months before a fix is implemented. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, and you may be able to view your content via another compatible device where sound is not affected. 

Visitor

• 

13 Messages

@XfinityShan​ 

No it is not according to xfinity field tech and the xfinity wifi sales rep.

Please provide proof that this is a roku issue and that roku is working on the fix. Additionally please provide proof that xfinity and comcast are no long compatible with roku.

Seems to me this response from xfinity is baseless.

New Poster

• 

18 Messages

@XfinityShan​ Its NOT a Roku issue it is clearly a Comcast issue they need to fix there streaming app ASAP! 

Regular Visitor

• 

5 Messages

1 year ago

Well, if no other apps in Roku have syncing problems but only xfinity’s do, then it’s clear that it’s not a Roku problem.

New Poster

• 

18 Messages

1 year ago

The issue on Xfinity Stream app being out of sync is with NBC and MSNBC and CNBC all channels owned by Comcast fix this asap!

1 Message