Changing bridge setting cuts off internet
I have a DPC3941. Newly set up. I prefer to operate it without the WiFi on, and only turn it on when company comes. I can log into the router, and access the bridge. If I enable the bridge, to turn off the WiFi, I lose internet connection. And I also lose my connection to the modem. That is annoying, to say the least. I then have to do a reset to gain access to the modem again.
Is that normal to lose internet functionality when I change the bridge setting?