Unable to Remove Old Address
I recently moved and transferred my service successfully. However, I still see the account associated with the old address. When I try to unlink the address, I get an error stating that it can't be removed due to being enrolled in auto-pay. When I try to remove the auto-pay option in the old address' account, I get an error stating that the service has been disconnected and that the feature can't be accessed. Would it be possible to have my old address removed?