B

Visitor

• 

1 Message

Saturday, April 29th, 2023 8:44 PM

Closed

Unresolved Refund Issue for Returned iPhone and Inaccurate Billing

Dear Xfinity Mobile Customer Service,

I am writing to express my ongoing frustration with the unresolved refund issue I have been facing since December 2022. Despite numerous interactions with your customer service representatives, the problem remains unresolved. I have yet to receive the promised refund of $235.99 for the returned iPhone 14, which was returned within the 14-day policy and acknowledged by your company. 

I have been patient and cooperative, but the lack of resolution has left me with no choice but to consider seeking legal advice on this matter. I sincerely hope that we can resolve this issue without resorting to legal action, as I believe that it is in the best interest of both parties to settle this matter amicably.

I kindly request that you escalate this issue to the appropriate department and prioritize the processing of my refund.  I am prepared to show documentation substantiating the unresolved charges and receipt of successful return, however, in my more than 60 communications with Xfinity, I am confident that all the documentation is reflected on Xfinity's end is well.  If I do not receive a satisfactory response and resolution within the next [specific time frame, e.g., 7 business days], I will have no choice but to explore my legal options.

I appreciate your prompt attention to this matter and look forward to a swift and satisfactory resolution.

1. December 2022: Decided to switch mobile service providers from T-Mobile to Xfinity Mobile to join a family plan. Intended to keep my iPhone 14 plus and original phone number.
  2. December 2022: Called Xfinity Mobile to initiate the transfer process, providing account and PIN information.
  3. December 2022: Transferred phone and phone number to the new plan.
  4. December 2022: Encountered difficulties recovering the original phone number.