U

Visitor

• 

3 Messages

Monday, May 22nd, 2023 8:50 PM

Closed

One of the worst customer services experiences I have ever had.

I have been using Xfinity Internet for around 4 years now, for the first 3 years I have received pretty solid customer service, you guys gave me rest whenever there issues. However for this last year you guys gave me nothing but headaches.

I made it clear that in the summer of 2022 I wanted to go on a seasonal hold because I did not know how long until I was going to have a permanent address again. So I put the address that I was living in at that time on seasonal hold.

I then found a home on November 2022, and I let you guys know that I wanted to cancel my services in my old address and start a new one in my new address WITH mobile, nothing too crazy.

Turns out that Xfinity customer service accidentally re activated my services in my old account, no problem we got that sorted out. Until another miscommunication happend and then when I add mobile it turns out that the services were started on the house across from me, because the address was one number off. And because of that one mistake, for the last 7 months I must have called over 100 times, infuriating phone calls, disconnects, miscommunications, taking forever to get to the point. I always tried to make sure that I spoke patiently and respectfully with customer service because at the end of the day it wasn't their fault individually (except for the ones who were and caused further confusion).

I cancelled that service on the wrong address November 28 2022, courtesy of someone named Ivan who helped me out with that information. And although that was the case, i was STILL BEING CHARGED ON AN ADDRESS THAT I DONT LIVE IN.