U

Thursday, July 27th, 2023 8:18 PM

Closed

FedEx lost my phone and I get the runaround from XfinityMobile

On July 14 I ordered the iPhone 14 Pro from XfinityMobile - it is my first time upgrading on XfinityMobile. I was surprised I would receive a delivery on a Sunday first of all. As I needed to sign for the package I wanted for the delivery window from 10am to 2 pm. I call FedEx they say it’s just a window not a guarantee and I would need to sign for it. I wait and they miss the delivery window. I waited till 4 and nothing. I am missing work so I leave. Come back by 8pm…. Nothing. It’s 826pm and I get a notification the package was delivered. I’m cooking and I’m only a few steps from the door. I open nothing is there. I check the app and it was delivered to SLEW. I don’t know a slew. There is no one named slew in my building. I contacted the apartment office and there was nothing delivered to them. My boyfriend even took an Uber so I wouldn’t miss my package. He arrive like 2 minutes after I got the notification and he didn’t see a FedEx driver out there. I called FedEx and they would do an investigation. I called the machine said they would open a ticket.

I called Monday they said you have 3 days or you will have to pay for the phone and your claim will be denied. I need to check my email I checked and NOTHING….. so they gave me the email to send the police report number with the tracking number in the subject line to [Edited: "Personal Information"] . So I sent it. 

called the next day they said oh you can go to the store rest assured they will give you the new phone. 

I drove to the xfinity store to wait 1hr 20min and they tell me ohh sorry we can’t help you call XfinityMobile.

Then I call and sorry but we never received a reply so I asked them and they said oh you have the wrong email. It [Edited: "Personal Information"]

I’m like ok now what. They said we have a high volume of claims please be patient we understand the pain….