U

Monday, May 6th, 2024 5:17 AM

SOS Mode

This ongoing sos mode is due to Xfinity's mobile provisioning server. I had this issue with one of my lines and asked when is this going to be fixed? I said I'm an engineer and this is a backend provisioning server. He then rebuttle, " if you're an engineer why can't you fix it and having to call us?" Apparently, he doesn't seem to understand this is a backend provisioning server issue. I do not work for Xfinity to fix it.

Official Employee

• 

1.3K Messages

2 months ago

user_wb0a33 Thank you for reaching out via our Xfinity Community Forum regarding the SOS mode on your Mobile device this is not the experience we want for you while using our service or when trying to get to the root of the issue. 

To fix SOS mode on an XM device, you can try the following steps:
1. Restart the XM device by pressing and holding the Power button for 10 seconds or by unplugging it for 10 seconds and then plugging it back in.
2. If the issue persists, access the Device Settings on the XM device by pressing the Xfinity button on the remote, selecting Settings, and then navigating to Power Preferences.
3. From there, choose the Restart option to initiate a restart of the device.
4. If none of the above steps work, please contact our XM customer support team by contacting our secure online chat at xfinity.com/xfinityassistant/?channel=xMobile where an Xfinity Mobile expert is available 24/7?

Text Message: 888-936-4968

Phone: 888-936-4968

Chat: xfinity.com/xfinityassistant/?channel=xMobile

2 Messages

Then tell that CSR to not tell me to fix the problem when it's not my [Edit: Language] issue and it's your company's problem. He should be reprimanded how he handled the call with zero knowledge of the situation. He's an [Edit: Language] to tell me to fix the problem myself

(edited)

Official Employee

• 

1K Messages