U

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

Tue, May 24, 2022 7:36 PM

WLM no longer working

I've been using WLM for 10+ years and all of the sudden I am having issues receiving my emails.  Over the past few days I keep getting the following error:

Unable to send or receive messages for the account. Your server has unexpectedly terminated the connection. Possible causes for this include server problems, network problems, or a long period of inactivity.

Server: 'mail.comcast.net'
Windows Live Mail Error ID: 0x800CCC0F
Protocol: POP3
Port: 995
Secure(SSL): Yes

It seems that a lot of people are having issues with 3rd party email programs.  Has anyone run into the error that I listed above and been able to fix it?

TYIA

New Poster

• 

4 Messages

1分前

Same exact program and error. The problem is definitely not on our end, nothing has changed. As a test I put all the pop3 info into gmail for a second email account and it worked fine. It seems like WLM specifically is being targeted. 

Visitor

• 

3 Messages

1分前

Seems to be working again... all of my emails from today came through within the last 15 minutes.

New Poster

• 

4 Messages

1分前

Yes working again, they fixed something :)

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

1分前

Working again for me as well.  I should have known better, but I called CS earlier today asking about this issue.  The person I spoke with was beyond nice and tried to be as helpful as possible, but of course I was told it was on my end.  The fact it is working once again without me doing anything says otherwise.

Visitor

• 

3 Messages

1分前

I made two calls to customer support. First told me Comcast shut down their POP3 servers and that I had to switch to IMAP. I tried setting up IMAP on WLM while support stayed on the line, but the IMAP folders wouldn’t download. They then told me I needed to contact Microsoft as the problem had to be with WLM not Comcast.