opjose's profile

New Poster

 • 

8 Messages

Friday, May 1st, 2026 6:21 AM

What does the Yahoo Migration e-mail look like? Is this site a scam?

What does the Yahoo migration message look like?

I received an e-mail that has an imbedded link to [Edited: "Possible malicious link"] which looks suspicious to me.

Could someone confirm that this is not a valid message?

Thank you

Oldest First
Selected Oldest First

Accepted Solution

Expert

 • 

34.4K Messages

1 month ago

@opjose 

What does the Yahoo migration message look like?

I received an e-mail that has an embedded link to [Edited: "Possible malicious link"] which looks suspicious to me.

Could someone confirm that this is not a valid message?

Thank you

This is what you might see when you get the invitation to migrate:  https://www.xfinity.com/email 

Official Employee

 • 

677 Messages

1 month ago

 

opjose, hello there and thanks for reaching out. I appreciate you for sharing your concern when it comes to those types of emails. Catching that is an A+ 🙌! What concerns me is the domain at the end. That does not represent the company, but what I would like to know is, what is the domain of the email that was sent to you?

 

New Poster

 • 

8 Messages

The message originated from : Xfinity Service Alerts <notifications@nbold.io> I removed the malicious link below that appeared in the middle of the message.

FYI I did not receive a notification of your original reply, but I did get a notification of BruceW's post.

---

 

Important: Service Update Notice

 

As previously announced, Xfinity is moving all @comcast.net email accounts to the new Yahoo Mail platform. Your specific account is scheduled for migration starting June 1st, 2026.

 

To ensure your settings, contacts, and folders transition successfully, you must initialize your migration profile now. This one-time synchronization ensures your account is ready for the new Yahoo-hosted environment.

Note: Per our policy, accounts that are not pre-synchronized may experience a delay in message delivery once the migration window opens.

 

The Xfinity Mail Team

In partnership with Yahoo

(edited)

Official Employee

 • 

677 Messages

 

opjose, thank you for sharing that. The domain of that email does not end with xfinity or comcast. That is not a legit email. I would delete that. I am very glad you caught it ahead of time. Always review the sender's email domain to ensure its legitamacy. 

 

I am an Official Xfinity Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Xfinity: CARE, Product, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Please, mark a reply as the Accepted Answer.tick

Gold Problem Solver

 • 

27.4K Messages

1 month ago

Why hasn't the "netlify" link in the OP been removed??? It's was phishing site that steals Comcast/Xfinity IDs and passwords.

(edited)

forum icon

New to the Community?

Start Here