Visitor
•
2 Messages
Redundant Operation
Why am I suddenly getting a popup box asking confirmation before deleting an email? It's cumbersome and annoying. Please change the setting or advise how I change for myself.
Thanks.
Visitor
•
2 Messages
Why am I suddenly getting a popup box asking confirmation before deleting an email? It's cumbersome and annoying. Please change the setting or advise how I change for myself.
Thanks.
BruceW
Gold Problem Solver
•
27.7K Messages
2 hours ago
In webmail, check to see if
(gear icon) / Email Settings / Mail / Behavior / Permanently remove deleted emails
is checked. If it is, you'll get that message, and deleted emails don't go to the "Trash" folder, they go directly to the hidden 30-day "Recover Deleted Items" folder.
1