M

Visitor

• 

5 Messages

Tuesday, July 4th, 2023 5:35 AM

Closed

Port 25 (SMTP) Is Blocked. How can I get it unblocked?

As a Network/Security Engineering Consultant, I often have to set up test systems. In this case, I need to set up a Microsoft Exchange environment and I need port 25 unblocked. I have enterprise level firewalls protecting my network, so I am not worried about anything coming in. I have been on hold with Xfinity tech support for nearly an hour now, and got disconnected as soon as I posed this question to them once already (being an optimist and hoping I wasn't hung up on.) 

@XfinityCSAEmail  can anything be done here. I saw in another post, that this same thing was done for another user. For convenience, here is a link to that post. https://forums.xfinity.com/conversations/email/port-25-unblock-art-of-the-business-as-usual-runaround-and-is-there-anybody-out-there/636861fc92a15b227c29043f  

Visitor

• 

5 Messages

1 year ago