crf318's profile

New Poster

• 

3 Messages

Tuesday, June 2nd, 2020 1:00 PM

Closed

Outgoing SMTP SERVER NOT WORKING

I have been using outlook to check my comcast emails for at least 10 years now. Never an issue. All of a sudden last night I could not send anything from outlook.   No password changes.  No changes period.  
I get a message that says there is an error connecting to the smtp server. 
I can't send emails through Outlook on my laptop nor through the mail application on my iPhone or iPad. I get the same message on all devices. I've called Comcast and wasted 4 hours during the day. Missed work trying to get this fixed. At the end of the call they said they can't help me anymore and that I should call Outlook. When I asked about the same error on my iPhone and iPad they didn't have an answer. I called Microsoft and they did several test at over an hour and told me try diff port and encryption combinations with no resolution.  After all this wasted time I'm still getting the SMTP server connection error message.   I'm using Outlook version 2016, any help is appreciated. 

Expert

• 

30.5K Messages

4 years ago

@crf318 wrote:

I have been using outlook to check my comcast emails for at least 10 years now. Never an issue. All of a sudden last night I could not send anything from outlook.   No password changes.  No changes period.  
I get a message that says there is an error connecting to the smtp server. 
I can't send emails through Outlook on my laptop nor through the mail application on my iPhone or iPad. I get the same message on all devices.

And that message is???