Expert

• 

30.9K Messages

Tuesday, October 5th, 2021 5:28 AM

Closed

How to Create a Secondary Email Address

Start here:

Create Up to Seven Email Accounts

Follow the directions found in that article.  Make sure you're signed in as the Primary holder.

To find your Primary user ID, use the Lookup Tool: https://idm.xfinity.com/myaccount/lookup

Just enter the requested information and you will see a listing of all the user ID's on your account, one of which will be the Primary ID.
Note: You must create the user ID following the instructions above, not by trying to create one in an email client.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Please mark an Accepted Answer!tick

Visitor

• 

1 Message

3 years ago

how do I add a secondary email address?

Expert

• 

30.9K Messages

@user_1f016a did you click on the first link in the original post?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Please mark an Accepted Answer!tick

Contributor

• 

152 Messages

@Again   ;   Secondary Email Address 

🔗 I would like to clarify that the above link doesn't mean that you acquire a second email address for yourself ,  you're inviting others with whom you live , to have an email address . ( I find the " email address account " is misleading .   I too would like to have a second email address ,  for an alias … haven't yet found any information on this . 

Christine 

New Poster

• 

3 Messages

3 years ago