Wed, Dec 2, 2020 12:00 AM
When I delete an email I want it gone permanently
6 m ago
Assuming you are referring to the webmail interface, when you delete an email it goes to the Trash folder and stays there for 14 days. After that it drops into the "dumpster" for another 30 days. After that it drops off entirely and cannot be recovered. To access the dumpster, right-click on the Trash folder and then on "Recover deleted items". This is the default behavior for deleted emails and cannot be altered. There is a setting you can enable to bypass the Trash folder, but it will still go to the dumpster. You cannot delete anything from the dumpster. It has to drop out by itself.