U

Wednesday, April 3rd, 2024 5:29 PM

Issue with smart watch Return from high dissatisfied customer

Hi Team, I've been using Xfinity Internet for almost 8 years and used Xfinity mobile service for 2 years. Did not have any issues until the below experience now.  

Recently when I talked with customer service about smart watches , I had been told about the deal that's going with xfinity for the free smart watch while adding extra line and I had also been told that the
smart watch can function standalone (can receive calls ) without a phone in the closer range .

Hence I placed the Order number: xxxxxxx  on 7 Mar 2024 on New Xfinity Mobile# . (xxx) xxx-xxxx through customer service  and paid $37.58 .

We weren't able to pair / activate the above smartwatch due to some fault on the order that was placed by the xfinity customer service .

And hence we went to the xfinity store and explained our situation.

The Xfinitiy store person checked the order and told us that the order was placed incorrectly and asked us to cancel the service and the watch .

Based on his advice we requested the cancellation for the watch and the service on 10 Mar 2024

And placed the new order from the store on 11 Mar 2024 with the Order number: xxxxxx on new Xfinity Mobile no (xxx) xxx-xxxx with the payment of $29.25 and we had been told that this watch should work standalone without the phone in range .

But after trying multiple ways with spending more than 40 hours and the multiple drives to the xfinity store and apple store , we got to know that the smart watch can't function standalone (can't receive calls when the iphone is not in range ) .

Now we had been forced to cancel the second order again and requested the cancellation on 17 Mar 2024 .

Due to the mistake on cancellation by the customer service , they weren't able to generate the shipping label for both the cancellation . We spent countless time with xfinity customer service and we had been told to return the