U

Visitor

• 

3 Messages

Thursday, June 22nd, 2023 9:48 PM

Closed

Blacklisted Lost or stolen -- help

I'm using iphone 13 Pro Max, I bought this from Apple Store in March 2022. I have been using this phone with Xfinity Service from the time I bought it. It was working fine until 12 May 2023. from 12th May my device is marked as lost or stolen. I never call Xfinity and told my phone is lost. I've been working with xfinity customer care for almost two months now to remove my phone from the blacklist. The advance support team was not able to address my problem. every time I call them they raise a request and I had to wait 72 hours for that to get addressed, which has never happened. Some agents say I have to check with Apple since I bought this phone from Apple, Which is weird because Apple never locks any phones. I listen to them and reached out to Apple technical support, they confirmed my device is open for any carrier. In fact the Apple Technical team agent contacted xfinity team(advanced support team), Xfinity team asked for 24 hours to fix my problem. after 24 hours it was never fixed(this happened one month before I write in this). 

Since customer support is not providing any solution then I decided to go to local xfinity store to seek some help. The local store manager, she was very helpful, She tried to help me with all means. But unfortunately She could not fix. She has escalated my case to the best possible way But nothing is going in a good way. I I showed all my purchase receipts from Apple with the model numbers which is matching to the my phone. I am the genuine owner and I did not report my phone as lost or stolen but it is now in last or stolen and nobody is able to help me out.