N

Tuesday, August 29th, 2023 9:09 AM

Closed

Horrible Appointment Service & Sketchy reimbursement credit

I have been using Xfinity for these past two years but these past couple of days really upset me.

I had an appointment that was scheduled with all receipt of appointment. I took a day off from work and was waiting for the appointment. After the appointment time has passed, still no technical person shows up. I contacted the Xfinity chat agent and was told that they are 15 mins late. 45 mins past the appointment time, still no show up. I then contacted another chat agent, this agent then told me my appointment is no longer there.... What? Why is my appointment suddenly cancelled without any notice? This is not how you treat your loyal customers, to gaslight them into thinking there is no appointment. The chat agent was not helpful at all so you need a new system that customer can report emergency. 

On top of that, a chat agent credited my account $5 for my waiting time, which is nothing but it was a nice gesture. I now checked back 8 hours later, the $5 disappeared. This is really sketchy and not professional at all. Please look into this case!

Lastly, this case of glitchy internet has been going on for these past 5 days, despite all my effort to do reboot and everything. On top of that, being stood up by the technical appointment really hurt my trust in Xfinity. You need to resolve this case asap so my normal internet is back.

Accepted Solution

Official Employee

• 

1.2K Messages

1 year ago

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to help you today. To review, we have an appointment scheduled and will follow up after the appointment. I appreciate your time and your patience while we get this handled for you. 

Official Employee

• 

1.3K Messages

1 year ago