X

Sunday, October 6th, 2024 2:00 PM

How to waive $100 fee (as promised) for service transfer?

Hi,
I tried to have my internet service moved yesterday on 10/05. I scheduled the move quickly and easily via the Xfinity app, and everything seemed fine. I had been using my own equipment with Xfinity for 4 years now without a problem so I wasn't too worried as the app told me internet was available at my new address and I knew my equipment was working.
On 10/05 I still had no internet mid morning so I checked the app and was guided to the chat to try and fix my situation.
The first person I chatted with told me everything was normal, nothing to do but wait 30 min. I had explained that I was moving, and that the previous person might not have had Xfinity.

After 90 min, still nothing so I checked the app again and was once again put in contact with someone over chat.
The second person I chatted with told me something was wrong and internet wasn't connect. I explained my situation again, own working equipment since 2020, previous owner of the house might not have had Xfinity. No worries, they told me they managed to get a tech appointment for the next day, 10/06 8am-10am, and since I was having problem they reassured me that this would be done at no cost and that I would also get a discount for the days without service. Great! They said I would receive confirmation by text and email of the appointment.
No confirmation, so I decided to check on the app if anything was scheduled. To my surprise, nothing. So once again, I was put in contact with someone over chat.
The third person listened to my story (third time explaining everything that day), and finally found a scheduled appointment for the next day 10am. Great! All was good and I thought it was over.