Community Forum

ca.gov not reachable (again) just like the nasa.gov problem that Tom5372 resolved

Contributor

ca.gov not reachable (again) just like the nasa.gov problem that Tom5372 resolved

Hi,

I am unable to reach ca.gov. I can reach it on my Tor Browser and also when I am in another region (2 hours away). Phone support cannot comprehend how to help.

Thank you Tom5372 for helping.

Expert

Re: ca.gov not reachable (again) just like the nasa.gov problem that Tom5372 resolved

Please perform a traceroute to the domain and post the output here.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

Re: ca.gov not reachable (again) just like the nasa.gov problem that Tom5372 resolved

dns.PNG

Contributor

above image created by this: http://dnsviz.net/d/www.ca.gov/dnssec/

Expert

Can't see your pic. Since you are a new poster, it likely needs to be approved by a Forum Admin.

You could try hosting it at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites and post the link to it here.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor

tracert.PNG

Contributor

standby

Contributor

Contributor

@Maryb_calaveras wrote:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1_CHKiAv89ZgVjttz2CHRVSg1w9g9N5bo

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1CM9ki9Gb0omKN_ueWonw47cHwlgKpqdr

You need to change your DNS (Domain Name Servers) as Comcast's are extremely slow and buggy. 

https://www.theverge.com/2018/4/3/17191538/how-to-change-dns-routers-windows-mac-ios

Follow that guide and if you need help let me know and I'd be glad to help. Smiley Happy

5th

Contributor