Community Forum

XB7 worth to upgrade?

santosmarco07
New Poster

XB7 worth to upgrade?

I have been using a XB6 almost 2 years (since April 2019) with absolutely zero issues, I have 1GB plan and Xfinity delivers 940 Mbs (ethernet) very consistent and my Wifi is around 500/600 Mbs using directly the Xfinity Router.
I just received the XB7 looking for WIFI 6 and maybe go over 1Gbs due to XB6 caps at 940Mbs.
Before moving to XB7 I did some research and I got completely scared with so many posts related to WIFI issues, speed downgrade and constant internet drops.
Simple question: Should I install the XB7? or just return XB7 to Xfinity! 😞
Please help me! I have a very stable network (Xfinity XB6 + Airport Extreme 6th Gen + Netgear AX8 Wifi extender).
Thank you!
PS: If I try to install and things goes wrong, can I just put back the old router as roll back plan?
jlavaseur
Valued Contributor

Re: XB7 worth to upgrade?