Community Forum

XB3's

Contributor

XB3's

Cisco DPC3941T v Arris TG1682G v Technicolor TC8717

Which XB3 do you guys prefer after owning one or the other?

Contributor

Cisco dpc3941t

This gateway was recalled awhile back. Should it be avoided?

https://www.dslreports.com/forum/r30973445-Equip-Is-there-a-Recall-on-Cisco-3941T

Expert

Re: XB3's

Out of the three I personally that the Arris TG1682G is the best out of the three. However, the XB6 is also available as well.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Expert

Re: Cisco dpc3941t

It is a recall on some of the old Cisco versions of the model. Since Technicolor took over that division of Cisco, Technicolor made newer DPC3941T so now Technicolor is now the current manufacturer of the DPC3941T.

FYI. You would have been fine if you posted this in your original thread you had asking which XB3 to go with.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor

I'm working on getting a Technicolor XB6...I will not run it with the auto band switching though...two seperate SSID's.

Why do you prefer the Arris xb3?

Why did you get rid of your XB6?

Expert

You asked which XB3 is preferred? That’s why I said 1682. In reality I do prefer the Technicolor XB6 more.

The only reason I got rid of it is because I use the Actiontec WCB6200Q Wireless MoCA Adapter. The MoCA on that XB6 does not work well.

Silver Problem Solver

@and_youf wrote:

I'm working on getting a Technicolor XB6...I will not run it with the auto band switching though...two seperate SSID's.

Why do you prefer the Arris xb3?

Why did you get rid of your XB6?