Community Forum

Video: How to purchase your own modem and router for Comcast Xfinity

Expert

Video: How to purchase your own modem and router for Comcast Xfinity

Links referred to in the videos:

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Silver Problem Solver

Re: Video: How to purchase your own modem and router for Comcast Xfinity

Great post!

I will stick with my Arris XB6 and Orbi for now.  Glad to see that the Netgear CBR40 has been added to my compatible equipment (would have to purchase a voce modem for Xfinity Voice).

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
New Poster

How can I activate my new modem?  Is there a way to do it on the xfinity website? So I don't have to call xfinty and sit on the phone for an hour. I already own my modem I'm just upgrading. I bought a arris sb 6190.

Expert

https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/activate-purchased-modem

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster