Community Forum

Terabyte Internet Data Usage

New Poster

Re: Way Higher Monthly Data Usage

I feel your pain. Let’s put it this way. I reviewed this forum for chats all the way back from 2017 Sept.

I did not see one post from a consumer where Comcast resolves the issue and took care of the customer. Only users stating charges, fees and potential fraud by not accurately depicting the data usage with transparency.

I’m no PC expert but I was not born yesterday. While I take forums with a grain of salt, this forum is heavily one sided.

Here is my experience recently. Got the same email. Half way through my billing period. Usage close to 1TB and then over. Here is what Comcast reported for me, and I don’t stream, use cloud services or anything crazy. I have a couple of smart TVs , a work computer and some iPhones on connected.
June 87G
July 138G
August 149G
September 1104 G (over the 1TB limit with only two weeks of service period)
That’s a heck of a lot of data for a guy who likes to read the news and get on his fantasy football app.
No possible way I used that much unless there is some sort of DDoS attacking on my device. So I got some Norton protection.
Called C-cast and placed a ticket for excessive high usage NOT FROM ME
Based upon this forum and the experiences of others I don’t expect them to reach me back saying....we found the problem and fixed it sorry. Or much less being transparent.
This is my first overage and we will see but honestly it sounds like a total scam. And the worst part is...I already pay an arm and leg for their service. Pending the outcome of this experience, this could lead me to change providers once and for all.
If anyone has a GOOD result from the many similar instances provided on this forum, PLEASE Share
Regular Visitor

Re: Data Usage not adding up.