Community Forum

Terabyte Internet Data Usage

Highlighted
Expert

Re: I just hit the 300GB limit without doing much

Off topic posts removed.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Contributor

Re: Data usage

Whats even sadder is this is there forums and they dont pay enough attention to the "Customers" they so diligintly want to keep 🙂

Highlighted
New Poster

300GB data cap

So Comcast put into place this 300GB data cap back in 2012...and it seems only this area in Nashville because back in my home town in Illinois there is not a data cap for my dads internet service. I am ok with a data cap but 300GB in 2012 is not 300GB in 2015 standards. Data only gets bigger, not smaller. Streaming only gets bigger not smaller. I really think they need to reevaluate data usage for todays media content, not 2012s.

Contributor

Re: 300GB data cap

I live in Maine with my parents and brother so we are subject to the 300 GB usage plan. We use the Performance tier with 25 Mbp/s download and 4 Mbp/s upload. We don't use Netflix. My parents don't watch a lot of online videos. I sometimes watch some videos on YouTube and on the Xfinity website (some TV show episodes). My brother sometimes uses Spotify.