Community Forum

TIER 3 - NOC TECH PLEASE - Upload Stream troubles - (tons of Info, Already called Tech support)

Frequent Visitor

TIER 3 - NOC TECH PLEASE - Upload Stream troubles - (tons of Info, Already called Tech support)

Hello! Thanks for taking the time...

Im a computer guy - not complete noob (CCNA, Net+, Masters in I.T.)  etc blah blah 

So, ill cut to the chase.

TL : DR

I replaced ALL the hardware and cables, Tested on multiple computers, Called comcast Tech support - On-prem tech saw the same issue, he called in Maintance. im 90% sure its an Upstream Router - Cant get the right person at Comcast to look at it.

ISSUE

- Everything I talk about below is Hard wired - Cat5e or Cat 6 wiring.(not talking about Wifi AT ALL)

- My Download speed is fine "most" of the time, my upload speed is HORRID all the time for the past 2 - 3 Weeks.

- I use a Large amount of data month (enough to buy unlimted for an additional $50 a month) - Game/Stream/Remote Tech support etc.

- Uploads (Especially noticable on Youtube/Twitch Streaming) are inconsistent and drop packets/frames constantly.  

- Connection will sometimes HANG (SEE BELOW) 

- Cant even hold a constant 2.5mb up.Enough that my Stream is MORE buffering than a live feed (Same settings I've used SUCCESSFULLY for the last 12 months)

timeout.jpg

- Current Plan: 150 Down / 20 Up (Just upgraded from 50/10 - HOPING to fix the issue, it didnt)

TIER.jpg

What I've done Already

- Replaced The Modem (BRAND NEW) - C7000-100NAS - I verified its on the HCL (Hardware Compatibility List)

- Replaced my Network card (Intel Gigabit)

- Replaced my Switch (Netgear prosafe 48 port Gigabit)

- Replaced all Desktop-To-Switch Cabling with NEW Preterminated Cat 6 wiring

- Reformated one of my Desktops with a Fresh Windows 10 build (official media)

(you can tell im getting frustrated when i start doing B.S. like that)

- Tested Wired DIRECTLY to the back of the Modem

- Called Comcast Phone support