Community Forum

TG862G/NA Only using 1 bonded downstream

New Poster

TG862G/NA Only using 1 bonded downstream

I just bought my own modem, so I could avoid a modem rental fee. I am having an issue, but I believe I know the problem. I have a TG862G/NA that is only using 1 upstream and 1 downstream bonded channels, so the speeds are extremely slow compared to what I am subscribed to. I believe this is due to the old firmware on the device. How do I go about getting Xfinity to push updated firmware to my device? Is this automatic? Or can I get Xfinity support to push an updated firmware?
Expert

Re: TG862G/NA Only using 1 bonded downstream

First, try hard resetting the device to factory defaults by pressing and holding in the recessed reset button on the rear for 30 seconds. You will lose any customized settings. This will help it to pull whatever firmware load that is queued up on the system.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Ok, I will try that. I did full reset it a couple of times yesterday during setup, but I can try that again.
New Poster

Tried this again. Doesn’t seem to have done anything. Smiley Sad
Expert

What do the signal stat figures look like on those channels ? Try getting them here http://192.168.100.1 or here http://10.0.0.1

Please post the *Downstream Power Level*, the *Upstream Power Level*, and the *SNR* (Signal to Noise Ratio) numbers. 

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

kathy_router.PNG

New Poster

Here is the current HW/FW as well.

kathy_router_2.PNG

Expert