Community Forum

TG3482G modem dropping Mbps, and needing restart 4-5 times a day s3 days now.

Frequent Visitor

TG3482G modem dropping Mbps, and needing restart 4-5 times a day s3 days now.

I've tried everything to figure it out but at 9pm Sunday night my connection speed started dropping so low my streaming services stop functioning, then picks back up. Then goes down. After restart I'll get maybe 2-3 hours before it starts having fits again. Anyone have some issue?
Expert

Re: TG3482G modem dropping Mbps, and needing restart 4-5 times a day s3 days now.

Is this with a WiFi connection ?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Re: TG3482G modem dropping Mbps, and needing restart 4-5 times a day s3 days now.

Everything, ethernet and wifi.
Expert

What do the modem's signal stats look like ? Try getting them here; 

http://10.0.0.1

Please post the *Downstream Power Level*, the *Upstream Power Level*, and the *SNR* (Signal to Noise Ratio) numbers.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

Expert

Please also post the balance of the downstream channels from number 6 on, and also post the error / event log entries.

Frequent Visitor

Sorry about that, I'm totally uneducated.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/voiFU9P8AoiBVxrBA
Frequent Visitor

Where would I find error logs?
Frequent Visitor

Expert

O/k the up and down power levels and the SNR's all look o/k. Were you able to find the modem segment's RF error / event log entries ?

Expert