Community Forum

T3 timeouts and modem reboots

Regular Visitor

T3 timeouts and modem reboots

Since 6/20 or so we have been experiencing isolated T3 timeouts and modem resets.  I've checked physical connections here in the house and box outside looks clean and tight.  Direct connect from the modem to the PC exhibits the same issues.  Event logs and Modem status are provided. 

Thanks in advance.

Modem Status

Events Log

Expert

Re: T3 timeouts and modem reboots

Can't see your pics. Since you are a new poster, they likely need to be approved by a Forum Admin. Or you may need to make a minimum number of posts.

You could try hosting them at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites like Photobucket or Imgur and post the link to them here.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

Thanks.  Edited the original post.  

Expert

Even though the signal stats looked o/k at that snapshot in time, the error log entries confirm that something is going on. Perhaps there is noise ingress into the line(s) somewhere.

There are other signal stat figures that can't be read by the modem. They are the "Upstream Rx Power" (Upstream Receive Power Level), the "Upstream SNR Ch." (Upstream Signal To Noise Ratio), and the "Upstream ICFR" (In Channel Frequency Response). These are as equally important in diagnosing connectivity issues as are the modem's stats.