Community Forum

Super slow internet speed

Regular Visitor

Super slow internet speed

My internet speed is supposed to be somewhere close to 100mbs but after a speed test, I am averaging 7mbs.  I have gone through the troubleshooting on xfinity and have reset my modem with no luck.  Can someone help?  Thanks

Regular Visitor

Re: Super slow internet speed

xfinityspeedtest.jpg

Silver Problem Solver

@robcord1980 wrote:

xfinityspeedtest.jpg

Can't see your picture.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Expert

@robcord1980 wrote:

xfinityspeedtest.jpg

Can't see your pic. Since you are a new poster, it likely needs to be approved by a Forum Admin.

You could try hosting it at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites and post the link to it here.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

@EG 

Hi EG - I can see the picture.  However, it's just the screenshot of a speedtest result that shows very low numbers.

@robcord1980 

Hi Rob - please review this post on what information can help troubleshoot your issue:

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Information-Requested-for-Connection-Related-Posts/t...

I know the wizards here have been able to help me based on that info, and I hope they can do the same for you! 

Regular Visitor

Thanks for the link!

I managed to get my speeds up to what they're supposed to be by disabling the xfinity router and bridging the xfinity modem with my own seperate router.

Temporary fix for now.

Silver Problem Solver

@robcord1980 wrote:

Thanks for the link!