Community Forum

Suboptimal Blast tier internet speeds

Frequent Visitor

Suboptimal Blast tier internet speeds

Hello everyone. I recently moved into a new home and subscribed to the blast tier xfinity internet. The description mentioned speeds up to 150 mbps though currently, I get no more than 90 download and about 9-10 upload.

I’m using a brand new motorola mg7700 approved by Comcast. Can anyone please shed some light on this? I would be sincerely grateful. Thanks in advance for your time.
Expert

Re: Suboptimal Blast tier internet speeds

Is this with an Ethernet connection? If so, does the computer have a Gigabit Ethernet port?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Yes ethernet Cat7 cables. I used to get about 180 download just prior to moving out on my laptop. Thanks for the response.
Expert

How do your signals look like?

http://192.168.100.1

Here’s what I’m thinking so far. At your old house, the signals were ok, and at your new home, the signals might be not as ok as they should.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Expert

What do the modem's signal stats look like ? 

Try getting them here http://192.168.0.1 admin is the username motorola is the password.

Please post the *Downstream Power Level*, the *Upstream Power Level*, and the *SNR* (Signal to Noise Ratio) numbers.

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Thank you all for the replies I’ll post these as soon as I get back from work.
Frequent Visitor

Hello everyone i just took a screenshot of the requested numbers on my iphone but i am unable to paste them here. Am I doing this incorrectly?
Expert