I am wanting to find out if the setting "Prefer Private Connection" is turned on by default on my router or not.
Also, if I disable it does it somehow re-enable itself automatically or would it take another user turning it back on?
Is there a place where I can find the manual for my Gateway to find out exactly what this setting does? I do have a drop in available bandwidth per device when it is one... or at leat after I turn it off I no longer have the badwidth issues.
Is this a form of AP Isolation?