Community Forum

Samsung smart tv connects to wifi but not Internet

Regular Visitor

Samsung smart tv connects to wifi but not Internet

I have a Motorola Surfboard modem and a Trendnet router. My Samsung tv was connected to the Internet Sunday and now it's not. I tried changing the DNS server and that didn't work. Any other suggestions, this is very frustrating. I am not very tech savvy.
New Poster

Re: Samsung smart tv connects to wifi but not Internet

I'm having the same issue

New Poster

I am having the exact same problem.  All other devices work fine but my Samsung TV connects to wifi but not internet....just happened tonight.

New Poster

I have the exact same problem - it was fine last night, doesn't work tonight. I have a voice/data modem 

JR TC8305C and a Samsung smart TV. I've tried it with a wired connection and wifi, no luck.

Regular Visitor

I just found something that said a Samsung Smart Hub server was down. If you go to update software it corrects the problem.
New Poster

I am having the same issue, getting a notice that  "network interference ocurred, Please try again later" when trying to access netflix.  Check network access, connects the Wifi but not internet.  Worked with Samsung, they provided a firmware update but still not luck.  Anyone else have luck?

New Poster

I work for CC. It's not your Internet service that's messing up. It's Samsung. Trust me.
Expert

ATTENTION 

You may not be aware of this fact: Comcast employees must be authorized by the forum administrator in order to post in an official capacity. Employees have their names in RED and are designated as such.

If not authorized they can post here but cannot state they are employees. Nor can they allude to being employees.

You can contact the community manager here (Comcast Larry) about it;

http://forums.comcast.com/t5/notes/privatenotespage/tab/compose/note-to-user-id/4671561

I am not a Comcast Employee.