Community Forum

Re: Setting up MOCA with Xfinity

Frequent Visitor

I have 3 actiontek MoCA devices. They have been operatiomal for a yeart. At 6 pm today all 3 are invisible. The gateway says connected no devices connected. The coax light on the actiontek is off, Comcast refuses to help due to it not being one oof their devices.

Anyone else have such an issue?

Expert

Could you elaborate a bit on the setup? Do you have X1 as well? What device is being used to feed the MoCA signal?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Looks like my reply disappeared (similar to my actionteks)

I have X1

eMTA & DOCSIS Software Version:2.3.10.13_5.5.0.5
Software Image Name:DPC3941_3.3p19s1_PROD_sey
Gateway :DPC3941T
Actiontek
Model Number: WCB3000
Firmware Version: v0.16.8.6

Rebooted all devices. Disabled and re-enabled MoCA in the Gateway. Powered off the MoCA boxes since they were allowing wifi connection without internet access. After a couple hours powered up the garage MoCA, disabled and re-enabled Moca at the gateway (done several times prior) and all came back to life.

Any ideas?

and disabled and re-enabmed MoCA at
Expert

Keep an eye on it and see if it does it again.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Official Employee

loubob1, sounds like you might have experienced a service interruption? You can check this https://www.xfinity.com/support/status site to confirm if there is something going on in your area. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.