Community Forum

Re: Internet randomly disconnects constantly

New Poster

Hi,  ComcastAmira: I have a similiar issue with my Xfinity internet. My connection will randomly drop out multiple times a day. As I sometimes work from home and using VPN and remote connection to virtual machines, this become increasingly unbearable. I have had technician come to my house and they did not find any problem. I also replaced my modem to a newest Xfinity rental model. But it didn't solve the problem either. Can you please kindly let me know how can I get a good internet connection? Thanks

Expert

Start here;

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Connection-Troubleshooting-Tips/m-p/1253575#M94474

Post the requested info from here;

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Information-Requested-for-Connection-Related-Posts/m...

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Random drops of internet every several seconds to several hours.

My Xfinity internet will drop randomly every tens of seconds to several hours. As I sometimes work from home and using VPN and remote connection to virtual machines, this become increasingly unbearable. I have had technician come to my house and they did not find any problem. I also replaced my modem to a newest Xfinity rental model. But it didn't solve the problem either. Can you please kindly let me know how can I get a good internet connection? Thanks

I have contacted Xfinity support line multiple times and had one technician visit, no problem was discovered and no solution was found. Change to different cable port/ run another cable did not solve the problem either. Expecting another technician in coming days but not hopeful of solving anything.