Community Forum

Only one upstream and downstream bonded channel

Frequent Visitor

Only one upstream and downstream bonded channel

For about a week now i've been only getting 30Mbps down where before it was around 250.  My modem lights went from blue to green (Arris Modem SB6183).  On the modem itself, I'm only seeing one bonded channel for downstream and one for upstream.

Technican come out and said the signal was fine and that the modem was the problem.  I've replaced the SB6183 with a SB6190 and the issue persists.  Only one bounded channel and internet speeds at 30/4.  

Expert

Re: Only one upstream and downstream bonded channel

What do the modem's signal stats look like ? Try getting them here; http://192.168.100.1

Please post the *Downstream Power Level*, the *Upstream Power Level*, and the *SNR* (Signal to Noise Ratio) numbers.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

ModemPicture.jpg

Expert

Can't see your pic. Since you are a new poster, it likely needs to be approved by a Forum Admin.

You could try hosting it at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites and post the link to it here.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

Let's try this - https://i.imgur.com/TOzaLaV.jpg

Expert

Hmmmm.. Those stats are o/k. Have you tried powercycling / re-starting the 6183 ? No joy ? Try hard resetting the device to factory defaults by pressing and holding in the recessed reset button on the rear for 30 seconds. This can sometimes help re-pull / lock on to the multiple channels.

Frequent Visitor