Community Forum

Odd Message Before I Login to my Comcast Account

Frequent Visitor

Odd Message Before I Login to my Comcast Account

Odd Message that started showing up last night on all systems connected to network

Issue has been detected with your Xfinity Connection, We had an issue while attempting to notify you about your Xfinity Internet service.   

Please Refresh your Browser, and try again, if still experiencing issues, contact Comcast Security Assurance at 1-844-963-0033 and reference this message.      

Any ideas what could be?    Sorry couldn't copy and paste it 

Expert

Re: Odd Message Before I Login to my Comcast Account

Looks like one of their HTTP injected browser messages. It could be a fluke or there may be something to it. That's NOT their Security Assurance Deparment's phone number. Call the main number 1800comcast to inquire and see if that is a legit Comcast phone number.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Ok will do,  i know i got one message that 70 percent of data usage type alert on one site,  will still check out that one on main comcast site asap here, and hopefully get it all resolved

Expert

I've seen some post's indicating that that 844 number is a scam.

Here is the real Comcast Customer Security Assurance number;

Business Hours: 6:00am - 2:00am EST, 7 days a week

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor