Community Forum

Not getting updated download speed

Frequent Visitor

Not getting updated download speed

Upgraded from 250 down to 400 down and speed is still 250. Comcast reset modem and Arris checked the modem. The only thing that Arris had concerns was power levels at about -12 for all 36 download channels. I searched acceptable power levels ranged from +15 to -15 which I am in that range but still getting 250 down.

Expert

Re: Not getting updated download speed

Post a screenshot of all of the signal stats please. 

Please post the *Downstream Power Level*, the *Upstream Power Level*, and the *SNR* (Signal to Noise Ratio) numbers for all channels. Include the codeword errors and the modem's error / event log entries.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Capture.JPGCapture2.JPG

Frequent Visitor

Capture3.JPGCapture4.JPG

Frequent Visitor

The event log printed after having the modem unplugged for 30 minutes and re-booted at 1:30 pm CT

Frequent Visitor

Comcast advised that they have partitioned the modem for 400 down from the previous 250 down. Still speedtest shows 250 down. Upload speed is fine.

Frequent Visitor

Forgot to mention but the Arris model is SB8200.

Expert

Can't see your pics. Since you are a new poster, they likely need to be approved by a Forum Admin. Or you may need to make a minimum number of posts.

You could try hosting them at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites and post the link to them here.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

Frequent Visitor

https://imgur.com/a/tcTk2kV