Community Forum

No upload speeds with Blast

Contributor

No upload speeds with Blast

Hello, I am continuing to contact you with the same issue I have been contacting you, Comcast, for the last 2 years!

I am paying for Blast internet which according to your contractual agreement should provide me with a minimum of 10 MBPS upload speeds.  I specifically ordered this service as I am on the Autism Spectrum and unlike "normal" people I don't have the luxury of being able to have a "normal" job.   I depend on my internet service because I work from home selling hand crafted, hand sewn and and hand knit items on Etsy, eBay and Poshmark.  Unfortunately because my upload speeds continue to average 2.6 MBPS I am never able to upload my product photos and videos and I am running out of options.    It is a week and a half before rent is due and I don't have rent because my internet isn't reliable enough for me to be able to upload photos and videos.  Reliable internet is NOT a luxury for me, it is a necessity.

When I contacted the 800 number 3 days ago the CS rep offered to send out a technician even thought it's already been established on your last visit that the issue is not the modem or the wiring in my apartment.   I am so fed up that for the first time in two years I didn't bother responding to the service call.  The issue is not inside my apartment.

While I am grateful that I was issued a $200 credit (5 months ago), it just doesn't cut it.  My monthly living expenses are $1100.00 and I don't have my rent because I am unable to upload simple images of skirts, pants, suits....  I'm am flat BROKE because of this.  I am going to be homeless because I am missing paycheck after paycheck after paycheck because of this.