Community Forum

New increase in internet speeds per your email

New Poster

New increase in internet speeds per your email

When will i see an increase in my speed that your email stated today ? I am currently seeing the old speed and it does not allow your streaming to come online in a reasonable speed.

New Poster

Re: New increase in internet speeds per your email

I received the same email. Also curious about the time frame when we can expect the speed upgrade.

Expert

@edjcas wrote:

When will i see an increase in my speed that your email stated today ? I am currently seeing the old speed and it does not allow your streaming to come online in a reasonable speed.

Have you tried power cycling your modem ?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

I got same email. I’ve rebooted the modem several times. Still seeing old speed. Xfinity app still shows my 400Mbps subscribed speed. Should be 600 now.
New Poster

Got same email, not seeing any increase yet either.  Time for a price increase too I bet

Silver Problem Solver

In the West the upgrades should have already taken place I believe.

In the Central Division the Email is just advanced notice of the upgrade, unfortunately the Email doesn't give a date of vhen to expect it.

On the dsl reports site I've seen 24th Sept or sometime in October mentioned. Perhaps someone from Comcast could enlighten us?

Highlighted
Regular Contributor

i am in sw florida and I contacted xfinity about when I would receive the new speeds and was told it would be September 24th for this area.
Regular Contributor