Community Forum

New Arris 8200, Now Internet Drops Constantly

Frequent Visitor

New Arris 8200, Now Internet Drops Constantly

Just got a new Arris 8200.  Now I'm having problems with connectivity. My previous modem was an Arris 6141.  My router is a netgear R7000. Here are some screengrabs from the modem;

317Status.pngproductInformation_LI.jpg

Highlighted
Expert

Re: New Arris 8200, Now Internet Drops Constantly

Can't see your pics. Since you are a new poster, they likely need to be approved by a Forum Admin. Or you may need to make a minimum number of posts.

You could try hosting them at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites and post the link to them here.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Hrm. Okay well if that's the case will I be able to put a link in a post? 

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1orvtV-nx4mjGGM8skwJW3uOO7BSys9VB

Expert

Most of the downstream channels are cut off and there are no upstream channels shown in your first link..

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

Ugh, I assure you I'm not usually this terrible at this, my only excuse is I work nights. I should have fixed it now.

Expert

The upstream power is WAY out of spec !! That can cause random disconnects, spontaneous re-booting of the modem, and speed and latency problems.