Community Forum

Netmask 0.0.0.0 no internet and no phone service

Chrissy-Castro
Regular Visitor

Netmask 0.0.0.0 no internet and no phone service

Please I need help my kids can't do their school work and nobody can access the internet. Please below I have posted what maybe someone else who knows about network settings can help me fix. All I know is the netmask shouldn't be 0.0.0.0 and all my years with comcast never had IPS starting with 1 but have no clue how to fix the issue. I can access the admin tools but the connection is not secure and settings do not take hold. I read that the admin tools do not work with xfi gateways and so then I am clueless how to go about fixing my internet. No representative can help and everyone in my home have literally been relegated to the hotspot for months. I am paying 350 a month for service that is unusable. As for my xfinity home phone. I have not had access hoping on a year. Please please I am a writer and I am clueless about this and believe this was done intentionally by someone who once lived with me. Thank you

Device IP: <Edited>
External IP: Error
Ext. Hostname (L): Error
Ext. Hostname (R): Error
__Interface Info_______

dummy0
MAC: <Edited>
IP: <Edited>

r_rmnet_data0
MAC: Not available

wlan0

rmnet_data0

rmnet_data2

__Device Info_______

Phone Type: GSM
Phone No.: <Edited>
Operator: CC Network
MCC+MNC: 310260
Net. Type: LTE
Cell: <Edited>
Neighbours: Not available
IMSI: Not available
IMEI: Not available
Android ID: AAD27E91B096A774

__Wifi Info_______

SSID: "Castro"
Hidden: No
BSSID: AC:DB:48:82:63:39

AP Capabilities: Not available
Frequency: Not available
Link Speed: 433 Mbps
RSSI: -32 dBm
IP: 10.0.0.87
Netmask: 0.0.0.0
Gateway: 10.0.0.1
DNS1: 75.75.75.75
DNS2: 75.75.76.76
DHCP Server: 10.0.0.1
DHCP Lease: 604800 s

__Bluetooth Info_______

State: Off

__Net Location_______

Provider: network
Accuracy: 2000.0m
Address: Not available
Fix Time: 2021-01-30 22:22:16-0500

__IPv6 Info_______