Community Forum

MoCA adapter and Comscope AC adapter

Frequent Visitor

MoCA adapter and Comscope AC adapter

I'm wanting to install a MoCA adapter to my Comcast network. It will be mounted where the cable enters the home. The only thing currently attached is a Comscope AC adapter. Can I attach the AC adapter to MoCA adapter or do I need a splitter. The XB6-T Modem is in the basement. 

Expert

Re: MoCA adapter and Comscope AC adapter

Does the comscope have any more open ports on it? If so you can wire into some of those other ports. Otherwise use a splitter.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Expert

@JaymeH wrote:

I'm wanting to install a MoCA adapter to my Comcast network. It will be mounted where the cable enters the home. The only thing currently attached is a Comscope AC adapter. Can I attach the AC adapter to MoCA adapter or do I need a splitter. The XB6-T Modem is in the basement. 

Make sure that the CommScope powered splitter is MoCA compatible.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

I may not have been clear enough in my initial post. I have a Comscope AC adapter, not an AC splitter. I'm wondering if I need a splitter to attach the MOCA adapter to the same wall plate or can I attach the AC adapter to the MOCA?. See picture. Comcast image 1_compress_43.jpg

Expert

O/k what is the exact model number of the Commscope *device* ?

Can't see your pic. Since you are a new poster, it likely needs to be approved by a Forum Admin.

You could try hosting it at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites and post the link to it here.

Frequent Visitor